CSA - Full Share - Friday

Schedule:

20 classes (show schedule)
Fri, Jun 03, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jun 10, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jun 17, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jun 24, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jul 01, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jul 08, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jul 15, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jul 22, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Jul 29, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Aug 05, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Aug 12, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Aug 19, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Aug 26, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Sep 02, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Sep 09, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Sep 16, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Sep 23, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Sep 30, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Oct 07, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Fri, Oct 14, 2022
1:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Location:

Moose Hill Wildlife Sanctuary, Sharon

Audience:

Adult

Members:

$575.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Enjoy 20 weeks of organic, locally grown vegetables from June through mid-October! Each week, CSA members are offered the freshest selection of what the season has to offer. In late Spring, we celebrate the start of the program with tender leafy greens, spring onions, head lettuce, radishes, and other early crops. As the fields warm in the height of summer, volume and variety will grow to include carrots, tomatoes, sweet corn, peppers, melons, summer squash, and more! Pick-your-own vegetables, herbs, and flowers are included in your share at no additional cost, dependent on what's most abundant throughout the seasons.

On average, full shares will receive 10-12 each week, filling the needs of a family of three to four, or a household of two vegetable loving adults, depending on how often you cook and how central vegetables are to your diet. Full shares may receive additional volume and variety. Our goal is to provide a 20% return on initial investment to our members. All members also receive weekly newsletters with cooking tips, recipes, and updates about our farm.

Our farm is a partnership between Moose Hill Wildlife Sanctuary and Ward's Berry Farm. We may also work with other local farms and growers to offer optional add-ons such as eggs and fruit. We will notify you of these options as they become available.

Mass Audubon Membership
If you are not a current member, we ask that you join or renew your Mass Audubon membership in order to participate in our CSA program. Learn more about the different levels of membership and their benefits at www.massaudubon.org/membership.

Payment Options
We welcome SNAP payments and can also arrange monthly payment plans if needed.

Questions?
Check out our FAQS or contact us at [email protected] and we will be happy to answer your questions.

Registration is required.

Instructions and Directions:

Pick-up is on Friday from 1pm to 7pm at the Moose Hill Barn.

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Moose Hill Wildlife Sanctuary
293 Moose Hill St
Sharon, MA 02067
Email [email protected] for more information.