CSA - Full Share - Thursday

Schedule:

20 classes (show schedule)
Thu, Jun 02, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jun 09, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jun 16, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jun 23, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jun 30, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jul 07, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jul 14, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jul 21, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Jul 28, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Aug 04, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Aug 11, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Aug 18, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Aug 25, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Sep 01, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Sep 08, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Sep 15, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Sep 22, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Sep 29, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Oct 06, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm
Thu, Oct 13, 2022
3:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Location:

Boston Nature Center and Wildlife Sanctuary, Mattapan

Audience:

Adult

Members:

$575.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Enjoy 20 weeks of organic, locally grown vegetables from June through mid-October! Each week, CSA members are offered the freshest selection of what the season has to offer. In late Spring, we celebrate the start of the program with tender leafy greens, spring onions, head lettuce, radishes, and other early crops. As the fields warm in the height of summer, volume and variety will grow to include carrots, tomatoes, sweet corn, peppers, melons, summer squash, and more! Pick-your-own vegetables, herbs, and flowers are included in your share at no additional cost, dependent on what's most abundant throughout the seasons.

On average, full shares will receive 10-12 each week, filling the needs of a family of three to four, or a household of two vegetable loving adults, depending on how often you cook and how central vegetables are to your diet. Full shares may receive additional volume and variety. Our goal is to provide a 20% return on initial investment to our members. All members also receive weekly newsletters with cooking tips, recipes, and updates about our farm.

Our farm is a partnership between Moose Hill Wildlife Sanctuary and Ward's Berry Farm. We may also work with other local farms and growers to offer optional add-ons such as eggs and fruit. We will notify you of these options as they become available.

Mass Audubon Membership
If you are not a current member, we ask that you join or renew your Mass Audubon membership in order to participate in our CSA program. Learn more about the different levels of membership and their benefits at www.massaudubon.org/membership.

Payment Options
We welcome SNAP payments and can also arrange monthly payment plans if needed.

Questions?
Check out our FAQS or contact us at [email protected] and we will be happy to answer your questions.

Registration is required.

Instructions and Directions:

Pick-up is on Thursday from 3:30pm to 6:30pm at BNC.

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Boston Nature Center and Wildlife Sanctuary
500 Walk Hill Street
Mattapan, MA 02126
Email [email protected] for more information.