Discovering Nature for 5-8 -Year-Olds Session 1

Sponsored by Broad Meadow Brook

Schedule:

15 classes (show schedule)
Tue, Sep 15, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Sep 22, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Sep 29, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Oct 06, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Oct 13, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Oct 20, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Oct 27, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Nov 10, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Nov 17, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Dec 01, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Dec 08, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Dec 15, 2020
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Jan 05, 2021
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Jan 12, 2021
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Tue, Jan 19, 2021
1:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Location:

Broad Meadow Brook Conservation Center and Wildlife Sanctuary, Worcester MA

Audience:

Children
(suitable for children 5 - 8 years)

Members:

$300.00

Nonmembers:

$375.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

This fifteen-week series of nature classes offered on Tuesdays, is designed for children ages 5-8, unaccompanied by an adult. Exploring nature topics in-depth, through hands-on experiments, activities, and investigations, we'll spend time outdoors, putting our learning into action on the trails at Broad Meadow Brook. Children will be guided through inquiry based explorations with one (or more) of our trained teacher naturalists. Join other children as we learn and play together while fostering a lifelong love of nature, in a safe, caring environment.

Instructions and Directions:

No classes during the weeks of 11/22, 12/20, and 12/27.
Storm date make up during the week of 1/17
Financial aid and payment plans are available

Registration is required.
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact: