Meet the Beekeepers

Schedule:

11 classes (show schedule)
Sat, Jun 18, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Jun 25, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Jul 02, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Jul 09, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Jul 16, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Jul 23, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Jul 30, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Aug 06, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Aug 13, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Aug 20, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Sat, Aug 27, 2022
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location:

Boston Nature Center and Wildlife Sanctuary, Mattapan

Audience:

All
- children 4 & up

Fee:

Free
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Drop in at the Boston Nature Center Saturday mornings from June to August and learn all about honey bees from the Boston Area Beekeepers! Please arrive at 10am and stay as long as you wish! We host an apiary on the sanctuary, and the beekeepers will 'bee' more than happy to help you explore all aspects of bee life. Learn how they make honey, how they survive the winter, and much more! Free.

PLEASE NOTE:This program will be conducted in accordance with current Municipal, State, and Mass Audubon Covid-19 protocols. Groups are limited to pre-registered participants. Participants are encouraged to wear a face covering when less than six feet apart, and when entering the building, and follow social distancing guidelines.

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Boston Nature Center and Wildlife Sanctuary
500 Walk Hill Street
Mattapan, MA 02126
Email [email protected] for more information.