Nature Preschool Explorers - Tuesday AM - Fall 2019

Sponsored by Long Pasture

Schedule:

18 classes (show schedule)
Tue, Sep 10, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Sep 17, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Sep 24, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Oct 01, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Oct 08, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Oct 15, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Oct 22, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Oct 29, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Nov 05, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Nov 12, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Nov 19, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Nov 26, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Dec 03, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Dec 10, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Dec 17, 2019
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Jan 07, 2020
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Jan 14, 2020
8:30 am - 11:30 am
Tue, Jan 21, 2020
8:30 am - 11:30 am

Location:

Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary, Cummaquid MA

Audience:

Children
(suitable for children 3 - 5 years)

Members:

$540.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Nature Preschool Explorers at Mass Audubon's Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary is a drop-off enrichment program for children ages 3-5. It meets once a week (choose one of the two sessions offered), for 36 weeks, from fall through spring. Registration is in 2 sessions (18 weeks at a time). Registration and payment for each 18 week session will guarantee a space for your child for the full 36 week program.

Our mission is to facilitate experiences in nature that promote whole-child growth and learning while developing a lifelong relationship with the outdoors. Children in the program experience both free choice activities as well as guided experiences that allow them to have fun in nature while expanding their language, math and science skills. These play-based activities and experiences encourage the child's natural curiosity as they sort shells on the tidal flats, build tree forts and fairy homes in the forest, plant and tend our garden, and navigate our trails to explore ponds, vernal pools, butterfly mosaics and more.

Instructions and Directions:

Mass Audubon family membership is required for participation. Child must have turned 3 by September 1, 2019. First payment of $540 is due 8/1/2019.

Class meets on 18 Tuesdays beginning 9/10/2019 and ending 1/21/2020.

To register, please contact Liz Packard in the Education Department at 508-362-7475 ext 9355 or by email at epackard@massaudubon.org.

Registration is required.
Register by mail: program registration form (PDF 66K)
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact:

345 Bone Hill Road, P.O. Box 235
Cummaquid, MA 02637