Summer CSA: Pick-Your-Own-Flowers 2022

Schedule:

11 classes (show schedule)
Wed, Jul 06, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Jul 13, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Jul 20, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Jul 27, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Aug 03, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Aug 10, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Aug 17, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Aug 24, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Aug 31, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Sep 07, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Wed, Sep 14, 2022
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Location:

Drumlin Farm Wildlife Sanctuary, Lincoln, MA

Audience:

Adult

Members:

$200.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Available only as an add-on option for CSA members.

Pick-your-own flowers (PYOF) shareholders harvest flowers with the guidance of PYO facilitators. PYOF shareholders will pick a bouquet of an established size for 11 weeks during the summer months. We grow zinnias, cosmos, sweet william, gomphrena, salvia, celosia, ornamental amaranths and grasses, and dahlias. Water and scissors will be available in the fields.

Instructions and Directions:

A sample bouquet will be available to indicate size and variety to be picked. Please note that the PYOF happens rain or shine and during high heat days. Please plan accordingly for the additional elements and walk to the fields for your PYOF. Water, scissors, and rubber bands will be available, but if you want a container to transport the bouquet, please bring it with you. PYOF happens on the same day and during the same hours as the Drumlin Farm CSA pick-up.

Registration is required.
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact:

208 South Great Road
Lincoln, MA 01773
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.