Wachusett Meadow Nature Adventures for Young Folks-Fall 2022 Tuesdays

Schedule:

13 classes (show schedule)
Tue, Sep 13, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Sep 20, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Sep 27, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Oct 04, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Oct 18, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Oct 25, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Nov 01, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Nov 08, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Nov 15, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Dec 06, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Dec 13, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Jan 03, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Tue, Jan 10, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary, Princeton

Instructor:

Carlee Mills - Program Specialist

Audience:

Children
3.5 - 6 years

Members:

$475.00

Nonmembers:

$545.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

This is a 4 hour drop off program for children ages 3.5 to 6. The Nature Adventures for Young Folks program is designed to help young children become comfortable and knowledgeable about the wonders of the great outdoors, while meeting other children. Each day features a new nature-related theme explored through books, songs, games, art projects, and time outdoors. A two-year curriculum ensures that a child can attend consecutive years with little repetition. The day is flexible to allow for "teachable moments" and child-centered learning. All children must be fully potty trained to attend this program.

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary
113 Goodnow Rd
Princeton, MA 01541
Email [email protected] for more information.