Environmental Education for Sustainability: Motivating People to Action

Schedule:

12 classes (show schedule)
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 02, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 09, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Feb 23, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 02, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 09, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 16, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 23, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Mar 30, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Apr 06, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2023
2:30 pm - 4:30 pm

Location:

Online

Instructor:

Lucy Gertz - Statewide Adult Education Manager

Audience:

Adult

Members:

$150.00

Nonmembers:

$150.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Environmental educators will learn how to develop and deliver content using new research-based approaches for program development, teaching, and facilitating engagement with adult learners. We'll look at how environmental education is evolving, and becoming more focused on environmental education for sustainability, reviewing landmark research studies in conservation behavior and sustainability behavior change. We'll cover the approaches, theoretical frameworks, and best practices of Adult Learning Theory, Conservation Psychology, and campaigns designed to promote individual behavior change. Learn to incorporate all of these components as we expand our individual and collective environmental education practices for a deeper impact.

Questions? Email [email protected] or call 781-259-2177.

Instructions and Directions:

See program links below. If you have questions, please email [email protected]

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Online
Email [email protected] for more information.