Two kids running in the snow. We all need nature—and nature needs you. Together, we can protect the wildlife and wild lands of Massachusetts for generations to come. Make a tax-deductible donation today.
Two kids running in the snow. We all need nature—and nature needs you. Together, we can protect the wildlife and wild lands of Massachusetts for generations to come. Make a tax-deductible donation today.
Thursday, March 7

Birding in a Changing Climate: Daniel Webster

Description

Birds are a wonderful vehicle for witnessing cyclic and seasonal changes.

In this monthly series, we meet at the same wildlife sanctuary to appreciate how patterns in weather, climate, and shifting habitats influence the birds and environment around us.

Join us to take a deeper dive into understanding how and why climate change is having such an impact on birds.

This series meets once a month, on Thursdays, at Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary. Independent registration is required for each session:

Thursday, January 4

Thursday, February 1

Thursday, March 7

Thursday, April 4

Thursday, May 2

Thursday, June 6

*this program does not meet in July*

Thursday, August 1

Thursday, September 5

Thursday, October 3

Thursday, November 7

Thursday, December 5

Checking registration status.

bobolink © Phil Doyle
When
  • Thu, Mar 07, 2024 8:30 am - 10:30 am
Who

Adults

Cost
  • Adult Members $15
  • Adult Nonmembers $18

Instructors

  • Douglas Lowry - Senior Teacher Naturalist - South East Region

  • Steve French - Teacher/Naturalist

Instructions

We meet in the parking lot at Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary.

This program will take place entirely outdoors, please come prepared for a walk and wear sturdy shoes and weather-appropriate layers.

Bring binoculars if you have them; we will have extras to share.

Directions to Daniel Webster Wildlife Sanctuary

Address: Winslow Cemetery Rd, Marshfield, MA 02050

Directions From Rt 3 north or south: Take Exit 27 (Rt 139). Follow Rt 139 east for 3.7 miles to Marshfield Center. Turn right at light onto Webster Street. Follow Webster Street 1.5 miles and turn left onto Winslow Cemetery Road. Sanctuary parking is 0.7 miles ahead (at the end of the road.)