Two kids running in the snow. We all need nature—and nature needs you. Together, we can protect the wildlife and wild lands of Massachusetts for generations to come. Make a tax-deductible donation today.
Two kids running in the snow. We all need nature—and nature needs you. Together, we can protect the wildlife and wild lands of Massachusetts for generations to come. Make a tax-deductible donation today.
Thursday, March 21

Birding in a Changing Climate: North River

Description

Birds are a wonderful vehicle for witnessing cyclic and seasonal changes.

In this monthly series, we meet at the same wildlife sanctuary to appreciate how patterns in weather, climate, and shifting habitats influence the birds and environment around us.

Join us to take a deeper dive into understanding how and why climate change is having such an impact on birds.

This series meets once a month, on Thursdays, at North River Wildlife Sanctuary. Independent registration is required for each session:

Thursday, January 18

Thursday, February 15

Thursday, March 21

Thursday, April 18

Thursday, May 16

Thursday, June 20

*this program does not meet in July or August*

Thursday, September 19

Thursday, October 17

Thursday, November 21

Thursday, December 19

Checking registration status.

North River Wildlife Sanctuary
When
  • Thu, Mar 21, 2024 8:30 am - 10:30 am
Who

Adults

Cost
  • Adult Members $15
  • Adult Nonmembers $18

Instructors

  • Douglas Lowry - Senior Teacher Naturalist - South East Region

  • Steve French - Teacher/Naturalist

Instructions

Meet in the parking lot at North River Wildlife Sanctuary.

This program will take place entirely outdoors. Please come prepared for a walk and wear sturdy shoes and weather appropriate layers.

Directions to North River Wildlife Sanctuary

Address: 2000 Main Street Marshfield, MA 02050

Driving North or South on Rt 3:

Take Exit 27 (Rt 139, Marshfield/Pembroke). Turn onto Rt 139 east and go 3 miles to Rt 3A. Turn left (north) and follow Rt 3A for 4.6 miles to sanctuary entrance on right.