Wachusett Meadow Nature Adventures for Young Folks-Spring 2023 Thursdays

Schedule:

13 classes (show schedule)
Thu, Jan 26, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Feb 02, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Feb 09, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Feb 16, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Mar 09, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Mar 16, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Mar 23, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Apr 06, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Apr 13, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Apr 27, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, May 04, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, May 11, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, May 18, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary, Princeton

Instructor:

Carlee Mills - Program Specialist

Audience:

Children
3.5 - 6 years

Members:

$475.00

Nonmembers:

$545.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

This is a 4 hour drop off program for children ages 3.5 to 6. The Nature Adventures for Young Folks program is designed to help young children become comfortable and knowledgeable about the wonders of the great outdoors, while meeting other children. Each day features a new nature-related theme explored through books, songs, games, art projects, and time outdoors. A two-year curriculum ensures that a child can attend consecutive years with little repetition. The day is flexible to allow for "teachable moments" and child-centered learning. All children must be fully potty trained to attend this program.

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary
113 Goodnow Rd
Princeton, MA 01541
Email [email protected] for more information.