Wachusett Meadow Nature Adventures for Young Folks-Fall 2022 Thursdays

Schedule:

13 classes (show schedule)
Thu, Sep 15, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Sep 22, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Sep 29, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Oct 06, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Oct 20, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Oct 27, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Nov 03, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Nov 10, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Nov 17, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Dec 08, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Dec 15, 2022
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Jan 05, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Thu, Jan 12, 2023
9:30 am - 1:30 pm

Location:

Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary, Princeton

Instructor:

Carlee Mills - Program Specialist

Audience:

Children
3.5 - 6 years

Members:

$475.00

Nonmembers:

$545.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

This is a 4 hour drop off program for children ages 3.5 to 6. The Nature Adventures for Young Folks program is designed to help young children become comfortable and knowledgeable about the wonders of the great outdoors, while meeting other children. Each day features a new nature-related theme explored through books, songs, games, art projects, and time outdoors. A two-year curriculum ensures that a child can attend consecutive years with little repetition. The day is flexible to allow for "teachable moments" and child-centered learning. All children must be fully potty trained to attend this program.

Registration is required.

Meeting Place:

Wachusett Meadow Wildlife Sanctuary
113 Goodnow Rd
Princeton, MA 01541
Email [email protected] for more information.