Nature Preschool Explorers - Tues & Thurs 2020-2021

Sponsored by Long Pasture

Schedule:

71 classes (show schedule)
Tue, Sep 15, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Sep 17, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Sep 22, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Sep 24, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Sep 29, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Oct 01, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Oct 06, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Oct 08, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Oct 13, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Oct 15, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Oct 20, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Oct 22, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Oct 27, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Oct 29, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Nov 03, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Nov 05, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Nov 10, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Nov 12, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Nov 17, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Nov 19, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Nov 24, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Dec 01, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Dec 03, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Dec 08, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Dec 10, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Dec 15, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Dec 17, 2020
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jan 05, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jan 07, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jan 12, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jan 14, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jan 19, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jan 21, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jan 26, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jan 28, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Feb 02, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Feb 04, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Feb 09, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Feb 11, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Feb 23, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Feb 25, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Mar 02, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Mar 04, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Mar 09, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Mar 11, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Mar 16, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Mar 18, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Mar 23, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Mar 25, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Mar 30, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Apr 01, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Apr 06, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Apr 08, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Apr 13, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Apr 15, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Apr 27, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Apr 29, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, May 04, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, May 06, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, May 11, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, May 13, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, May 18, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, May 20, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, May 25, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, May 27, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jun 01, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jun 03, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jun 08, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jun 10, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Tue, Jun 15, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Thu, Jun 17, 2021
8:30 am - 1:00 pm

Location:

Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary, Cummaquid MA

Audience:

Children
(suitable for children 3 - 5 years)

Members:

$3240.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Nature Preschool Explorers at Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary is a Nature-Based Preschool experience that promotes Whole-Child Readiness and helps to Develop a Life Long Relationship with the Outdoors.

Classroom

Our EEC pending licensed Preschool is for children 3-5 years old and is located at Mass Audubon's Long Pasture Wildlife Sanctuary off Rt. 6A in Barnstable, MA. The Sanctuary's varied habitats, including forest, field, vernal pools, tidal flats and nature playground are the classrooms. At least 70% of your child's day will be outside.

Curriculum

The mission of our Nature-Based Preschool is to facilitate experiences in nature that promote whole-child growth and learning while developing a lifelong relationship with the outdoors. Children in the program experience both free choice activities as well as guided experiences that allow them to have fun in nature while expanding their language, math and science skills.

Teachers and Class Size

Each class is taught by Mass Audubon staff who are licensed by MA Department of Early Education and Care. The Maximum class size is 10 students, with a teacher to child ratio of 1:5.

Enrollment

Children must be three years of age prior to September 1, to be considered for admission.

Choose from two 36-week program options (September to June):

Option 1: Two Day Program for 4yr.olds

Tuesday & Thursday 8:30-1:00

Option 2: One Day Program for 3yr.olds

Wednesday 8:30-1:00

Interested families are strongly encouraged to contact the Preschool Director to schedule a site visit. A $100 non-refundable registration fee is required and must accompany the registration document.

Instructions and Directions:

Mass Audubon membership is required for participation. Child must have turned 3 by September 1, 2020.

To register, please contact Diana Stinson at dstinson@massaudubon.org.

Registration is required.
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact:

345 Bone Hill Road, P.O. Box 235
Cummaquid, MA 02637