Home School Naturalists 10-11 years

Sponsored by Habitat

Schedule:

25 classes (show schedule)
Tue, Oct 01, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Oct 08, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Oct 15, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Oct 22, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Oct 29, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Nov 05, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Nov 12, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Nov 19, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Dec 03, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Dec 10, 2019
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Jan 14, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Jan 21, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Jan 28, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Feb 04, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Feb 11, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Feb 25, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Mar 03, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Mar 10, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Mar 24, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Mar 31, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Apr 07, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Apr 14, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, Apr 28, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, May 05, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm
Tue, May 12, 2020
10:00 am - 12:30 pm

Location:

Habitat Education Center and Wildlife Sanctuary, Belmont MA

Audience:

Children
(suitable for children 10 - 11 years)

Members:

$815.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Home School Naturalists

The habitats at Habitat will be our classroom as we observe seasonal changes throughout the year. Classes meet once a week and have indoor and outdoor time. We'll spend time in the meadows and woods and at the pond. Topics include insects, plants, mapping, identification, maple sugaring, and a whole lot more.

Instructions and Directions:

Children must be 10-11 by Fall, 2019. Class meets 25 Thursdays. Does not meet the following dates: Nov 26, Dec 17, 24, 31, Jan 7, Feb 18, Mar 17, and Apr 21. Call Gwen Teutsch at 617-207-2161 to register. Mass Audubon membership is required.

Registration is required.
Register by mail: program registration form (PDF 66K)
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact: