Homeschool Naturalists 8-9 years

Sponsored by Habitat

Schedule:

25 classes (show schedule)
Thu, Oct 03, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Oct 10, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Oct 17, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Oct 24, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Oct 31, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Nov 07, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Nov 14, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Nov 21, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Dec 05, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Dec 12, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Jan 16, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Jan 23, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Jan 30, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Feb 06, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Feb 13, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Feb 27, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Mar 05, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Mar 12, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Mar 26, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Apr 02, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Apr 09, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Apr 16, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, Apr 30, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, May 07, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Thu, May 14, 2020
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Location:

Habitat Education Center and Wildlife Sanctuary, Belmont MA

Instructor:

Tommy McNamara - Teacher/Naturalist

Audience:

Children
(suitable for children 8 - 9 years)

Members:

$675.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Home School Naturalists

The habitats at Habitat will be our classroom as we observe seasonal changes throughout the year. Classes meet once a week and have indoor and outdoor time. We'll spend time in the meadows and woods and at the pond. Topics include insects, plants, mapping, identification, maple sugaring, and a whole lot more.

Instructions and Directions:

For children 8-9 by Fall, 2019. Meets 25 Thursdays. Does not meet the following dates: Nov. 28, Dec. 19, Dec 26, Jan 2, Jan 9, Feb. 20, Mar. 19, and Apr. 23. Mass Audubon membership required. Call Gwen Teutsch at 617-207-2161 to register.

Registration is required.
Register by mail: program registration form (PDF 66K)
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact: