Preschool Naturalists Session 2

Sponsored by Habitat

Schedule:

30 classes (show schedule)
Wed, Sep 18, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Sep 25, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 02, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 09, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 16, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 23, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Oct 30, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Nov 06, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Nov 13, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Nov 20, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Dec 04, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Dec 11, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Dec 18, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Jan 08, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Jan 15, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Jan 22, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Jan 29, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Feb 05, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Feb 12, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Feb 26, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Mar 04, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Mar 11, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Mar 25, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Apr 01, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Apr 08, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Apr 15, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, Apr 29, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, May 06, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, May 13, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Wed, May 20, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm

Location:

Habitat Education Center and Wildlife Sanctuary, Belmont MA

Audience:

Children
(suitable for children 3 - 4 years)

Members:

$1275.00
Nonmembers can join today during checkout and take immediate advantage of member prices.

Preschool Naturalists is a weekly drop-off enrichment program for children who will be 3 or 4 by September 2019. The program begins indoors, but goes outside every week for about half the session, whatever the weather. It is our belief that children can better form a positive relationship with nature by experiencing it firsthand rather than getting information from television shows or even from objects brought out of nature. The program marked its 25th year in 2019.

Instructions and Directions:

Mass Audubon membership is required for participation. Child must have turned 3 or 4 by September 2019.

A $150 non-refundable deposit is required. Balances are due July 1, 2019. If you withdraw from the program, either before or after it begins, you will receive a pro-rated refund based on the number of classes remaining, minus the $150 deposit.

Class meets on 30 Wednesdays beginning 9/18/2018 and ending 5/20/2020.

Registration is required.
Register by mail: program registration form (PDF 66K)
For your own security, DO NOT send credit card information via email.

For more information, contact: