Travel with North River

North River Wildlife Sanctuary offers a variety of natural history travel experiences led by Sue MacCallum (Sanctuary Director) and other talented naturalists.

Our natural history adventures range from beloved New England destinations to exotic birding locales around the world. In every instance, we strive to bring about a new understanding of the wildlife we observe and the habitats we visit, and to engender a spirit of fun camaraderie amongst our participants. We hope that among our many offerings you will find several that pique your interest and curiosity!

Travel with North River

Cape Cod in the Spring Field Trip   May 27, 2019 (Monday) - May 30, 2019 (Thursday)
Puffins and Peatlands   July 11, 2019 (Thursday) - July 14, 2019 (Sunday)
Exploring the Maine Coast's Deer Isle Archipelago   September 7, 2019 (Saturday) - September 12, 2019 (Thursday)
Rhode Island: Block Island Birding Weekend   September 27, 2019 (Friday) - September 29, 2019 (Sunday)
Birding New York's Finger Lakes & Sapsucker Woods   November 7, 2019 (Thursday) - November 10, 2019 (Sunday)